Board of Directors

The Chapter Board of Directors consists of four officers: President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. The officers are elected annually and may then be re-elected to serve two more consecutive terms for a total of three terms. Directors serve two year terms and are elected on a staggered basis.

The following committees complete the organizational structure:

  • Executive Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Personnel Committee
  • Incident Review Committee
  • Nominating Committee
  • Residential Services Advisory Committee
  • Human Rights Committee
  • Toe Path Industries Advisory Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Day Treatment Advisory Committee
  • Guardianship Committee
  • Residential/Real Estate Committee
  • Corp. Compliance Committee

The Nominating Committee of no less than three members is elected by the general membership at the Annual Meeting. The president is an ex-officio member of every committee except the Nominating Committee.

2017 Officers:

Gregory Hurd, President
Nancy Cooke, Vice President
Jean Stennett, Secretary
John DeSanto, Treasurer


Roberta Brooks
Dale Case
Julie Fancher
Janice Gile
Peggy Kennison
Betsy Matthias
Carolyn Richter
James Tiner
Steve Weinhofer

Honorary Board Members:

Bonnie Bowes
Mary Phillips
Harold Vroman
Edward Zamjohn